Radome Wasserkuppe
The radome sits majestically on the Wasserkuppe. It is a relic from the Cold War era. From 1945 to 2004, the British, the Americans and the German Air Force monitored...
Poi
The radome sits majestically on the Wasserkuppe. It is a relic from the Cold War era. From 1945 to 2004, the British, the Americans and the German Air Force monitored...
The first documented mention of Wenigensömmern can be found in a tithe dispute between the monastery of Fulda and the Archbishop of Mainz - Lullus - in 876, in which the villages of "Sumeridi...
Situated on the grounds of the spa park, the outdoor brine pool promises a healthy and varied day. You can swim laps in the large therapy pool, which is fed with brine from the Elisabeth spring.
A vacation in and with nature in the climatic health resort of Tambach-Dietharz means pure relaxation. The small town is located in the middle of the Thuringian Forest, surrounded by seven romantic valleys and nestled in one of the largest...
Who doesn't dream of riding on a horse-drawn sleigh wrapped in fluffy, warm furs through the snow-covered mid-mountain landscape? In Langewiesen, this is almost an everyday occurrence: romantic for two or fun...
The municipality of Schönhagen in the Thuringian district of Eichsfeld is located in the valley between the two municipalities of Birkenfelde and Röhrig. Among the special sights are St. Michael's Church and a field chapel...
The small village (210 m above sea level, 54 inhabitants), located approx. 1.5 km upstream from Kolkwitz in the direction of Langenschade, was first mentioned in a document in 1445. Its place name tells of a...
The installation "Concert for Buchenwald" by artist Rebecca Horn has been on display in a historic streetcar depot in the disused E-Werk Weimar since 1999. The internationally acclaimed work is considered one of the...
The Weimar district of Taubach is the oldest documented mill location in Thuringia - the first mill in the small village on the Ilm was documented as early as 1120. Today...
The settlement of Kahlert, whose first mention dates back to 1727, was only established at the junction with the Rennsteig in the 18th century. At this time, the Rennsteig was the border between the Schwarzburg and Ernestine territories,...