Fridritt

People certainly lived in the quiet side valley of the Wannig long before the turn of the millennium. But it was not until the 9th century that this settlement island was named: On 17.11.842, Erluuin gives the Fulda monastery...

Continue ReadingFridritt

Seulingen

Seulingen is one of the oldest settlements in the cultural landscape of Untereichsfeld. According to a council resolution, it was first mentioned in 975. The municipality is located in the district of Göttingen in Lower Saxony and belongs to the...

Continue ReadingSeulingen

Höherberg

This hill, which is located about 1.8 km north of Wollbrandshausen and at 242 meters is not one of the highest elevations in the Untereichsfeld, but its unobstructed view of the...

Continue ReadingHöherberg

Bakehouse Blankenburg

Largely original single-storey half-timbered building under a crippled hipped roof. There are shutters and sliding sashes on the windows, and in the north-eastern, solidly built part of the building there is a preserved historic oven, which is used on special occasions.

Continue ReadingBakehouse Blankenburg

Mrs. Korte

The Frau Korte venue at the Nordbahnhof station in Erfurt impresses with a diverse cultural offering. Under the premises of the Woodstock Recordstore, the club is a free space for diverse culture as well as for...

Continue ReadingMrs. Korte

Sangerhausen

The over 1000-year-old mountain and rose town of Sangerhausen is situated in a scenic location on the mountain slopes of the southern Harz, which form the northern end of the Goldene Aue...

Continue ReadingSangerhausen

Fulling mill

In 1661, the Eisenberg district clerk Johann Christoph Lauhn bought the mill. It was used as a fulling and tan mill for rolling hides. In 1902, the owner at the time was granted a liquor license....

Continue ReadingFulling mill