Park Mülverstedt
Park Mülverstedt
The Anger is located in the center of Mülverstedt. In earlier times, it served as a court and meeting place. The stone Anger table still bears witness to this today. The central square is dominated by the former estate of the Barons of Hopffgarten. The building today, "Am Burghof 2", houses the municipal office and several apartments. The park around the castle courtyard is home to several of the municipality's sights. Worth mentioning is the peace oak, planted in 1871 to mark the end of the Franco-Prussian War. Not far from it is the original Iron Hand, the signpost from the Ihlefeld. The pavilion is located in the park on the Anger. With its seating and bar facilities, it serves as an open-air stage for various festivals and events. The witches' stone stands on the pavilion. This played a role in the Mülverstedt witch trial. Opposite the Anger "Am Wasser 2" is the new clubhouse. It was completed in 2003.
Details
Germany
Unstrut-Hainich OT Mülverstedt
99947
At the castle courtyard