Forest restaurant and trout farm Cleric - Bilzingsleben
Forest restaurant and trout farm Cleric - Bilzingsleben
The Teichholzmühle was mentioned in documents as early as in the 12th century. In the following centuries, the owners changed several times. At times, the property was also owned by the municipality. A purchase contract from the year 1724 can still be found today in the local archives of Bilzingsleben.
In 1826, the mill, residential house and stables burned to the ground and were rebuilt in 1827 by Johann Christoph Böttner from Bilzingsleben.
The "Teichholzmühle" has been family-owned since 1921. Until 1928, the mill and agriculture were still operated here, and from that year onwards, as a sideline, also an excursion restaurant. This year is therefore considered the founding year of the forest restaurant.
In 1945, bad times began for the private sector in East Germany. Therefore, the restaurant had to stop its operation for the time being.the buildings were used by the LPG. Since 1977, the property has again been operated as an inn.
The forest restaurant Cleric with its own trout pond is a destination for the whole family. Situated in the middle of the open nature in the recreation area Teichholz, it offers freshly caught trout and fresh game as well as cuisine in the old tradition of the Cleric family.
The beer garden under old chestnut and linden trees is just as inviting as the walking trails through the forests with many spring waters and the unique flora and fauna. But also the fishing enthusiasts do not miss out here.
The guest room has 34 seats in a friendly atmosphere. In addition, the cozy "Jägerstübchen" can seat another 20 people for private or business events.
Details
Germany
Kindelbrück OT Bilzingsleben
99638
To the gatehouse 21